2018-2019 School Council Representatives

On Monday 8 October The Mayoress of Waltham Forest, Cllr Sally Littlejohn, visited Normanhurst School to announce the School council Elections for Reception to Year 11. Cllr Sally Littlejohn was elected Mayor for the civic year 2018 to 2019 on 24th May 2018. During her four years as a Councillor, she has supported residents of the borough in many ways and was delighted to have the opportunity to come in and visit our school. She was also very happy to be announcing the results of a matter close to her heart.

During the election process of our School Council, candidates had to give a presentation to their form group outlining how they would fulfil their role on the School Council. The pupils then voted for a representative who will pass on feedback and suggestions from their form group to the rest of the school council at meetings. Following some fiercely contested elections in form time, we are pleased to announce that the following pupils have been elected to represent their form groups on the school council:

Junior School Council Representatives:

Reception Emily and Ennis
Year 1S Lily and Baran
Year 1T James and Farah
Year 2A Palesa and Aarush
Year 2G Ruiya and Nathaniel
Year 3 Caleb and Max
Year 4 Eloise and James
Year 5 Mattea and Charlie C
Year 6 Sophie and Hudson

Senior School Council Representatives:

Year 7C Yusuf
Year 7E Diyar
Year 8B Claudia
Year 8C Chelsea
Year 9K Hamza
Year 9T Crystal
Year 10B Ishaan
Year 10R Nydia
Year 11B George
Year 11D Umar

Miss Stone will oversee the Junior School Council and Mrs Coates will oversee the Senior School Council. They will have regular meetings with the class representatives, address life at school in general and also look at ways to develop our young leaders. Congratulations to all the pupils who have been chosen to represent their classes.