School Council

Normanhurst has its own elected group of pupils chosen by others to represent general opinion regarding school matters. The School Council holds regular meetings with varied agendas of important matters ranging from the quality of food being served to improving sports equipment.

A new committee is elected annually. Representatives are from Year 3 to Year 11.

School Council


Below is a list of pupils of status, these include Prefects and House Captains. These pupils have either been elected or appointed by members of staff. They are trusted, loyal members of our school.  Some pupils become School Prefects when they reach Year 11. This is an important role as they assist the Headmistress and her staff with a variety of tasks and set an example to younger pupils and their peers. This extra responsibility nurtures their leadership skills and helps with their transition into adulthood.

The School has a flourishing School Council that consists of representatives from the Junior and Senior School. The Council meets regularly with the Headmistress to discuss ways to improve school life further. This develops leadership skills and opportunities for self-expression and public speaking.

Status Name
Head Boy Rehaan
Head Girl Lucy
Senior Prefect & Head of Warren House Julian
Senior Prefect & Head of Connaught House Taylor
Senior Prefect Moyo
Senior Prefect Danni
Senior Prefect Chizarem
Senior Prefect Jordan
Senior Prefect Osian
Senior Prefect Jack
Senior Prefect Stephen
Senior Prefect Sayma
Senior Prefect Callum

House Captains

The Houses form an important part of life at Normanhurst School. The House Captains for 2013-2014 are:

Warren  Senior House Captain Julian
Junior House Captain Alfie
Deputy House Captain William
Connaught Senior House Captain Taylor
Junior House Captain Sienna
Deputy House Captain Tanisha